West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

From the bus

Back to Hanoi on the bus. I was at the bus station before 9am. The bus was supposed to leave at 9.30am. To be fair, it did leave the bus station then, but stopped immediately outside it for another half an hour, then drove 500 meters down the road and stopped again for another half hour. Eventually it left Ha Giang and the journey was fine. It was another sleeper bus but I had a better seat/bed this time. The bus arrived in Hanoi about 4.30pm and I got a taxi to the Old Quarter. I decided to treat myself to a nice hotel using an online discount I had. It cost £12 a night (with the discount) and they upgraded me for free to a better room than the one I booked!

I went out for dinner and realised when I was walking around after I’d eaten, that I forgot to bring my camera. That means my choice of blip is restricted to bad, mostly blurry phone shots, some from the bus and some of Hanoi street scenes. Oops. This is the best of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.