How very obliging

I got out of JJ's way this morning.  He was feeding the plants and then going to swing the vacuum cleaner around the house.  No point in getting in his way.

It took me about an hour and a half to walk round the block, most of it spent in the parkland overlooking the house. 

I had already been lucky enough to have a Peacock butterfly on my hand (rescued from the greenhouse) but then, having taken a few pictures, this butterfly obligingly stepped onto my finger.  It isn't one I've seen before and I was hoping it would open its wings but it didn't.  Apparently it is relatively wide-spread but rare and is a White-Lettered Hairstreak.  Chuffed.

The extras are the Peacock and the other I'm not sure about but is a female "something" blue. Forgot to mention the Peacock pooed on my hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.