Mono Monday - Lines

The lake is very full at the moment and the day was quite still this morning so I managed to get this very reflective shot with lots of 'lines'. :o)

It's of the viewing platform which is quite a nice spot where you can sit and watch the crazy lives of the ibis who live in the paperbark trees on a little island in the middle of the lake.

I'll put a shot of the paperbark trees in as an extra so you get an idea of the habitat and you can see some of the birds lolling around in their huge big nests!

I've also put in extra's my second favourite shot of the day. It's a mirror for traffic to see what's coming around the corner and I liked the lines of the crossing. I was in the image with Toto but I 'healed' us out accidentally on purpose in Snapseed. :o) Actually mostly because we were distorted and looked pretty weird! Also used the 'expand' tool to make all those lines around the mirror, liked the effect in the end.

Just used the last of my extra's, I'll have to go back now and start deleting some of the old ones!

Thanks to 60plus for hosting MM ;o)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.