Tumble

There is a park near Jenny and some of the children were taken there to let off some steam after yesterday's party.

Poor Georgie took a tumble and fell badly. Just as I was settling down to Poldark, Nigel called and asked me to babysit whilst he and Chama took George to A&E. The child had been complaining since his fall and they wanted him checked over.

So a bit of a dull evening for me but nothing is broken, he's just bruised his neck. He's been seen a doctor at RUH, Bath, given Ibuprofen and was then sent home.

Georgie was in no mood for going out today and spent the morning asleep on my lap. He clearly has a stiff neck and complained a couple of times.

When I was discharged of my babysitting duties, I went home for lunch and then did some gardening.

Later I helped Henry create an "artwork" made out of train tickets for his girlfriend. He has saved all the tickets he has used to visit her since the start of their relationship. The romantic boy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.