... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

End-To-End Day 1: Reaching Land's End

Prettier a pair of posers (with Pirate Pete) in large.
Back blip

Where to start... The last few days have been extraordinary: ~2000 miles covered, including Land's End to John o'Groats in a long day, a stunningly beautiful rainy day in the highlands north of Inverness, a visit with family in Edinburgh, and a splendid time all round with an epic friend (see Extra)...

I didn't take many photos really: we were on the go almost non-stop, and I decided early on not to stress about getting the pictures that I wanted, but to experiment with "seeing them but leaving them". I wore a GoPro camera on my chest, but only really got the hang of it on the last day; I'll got through the videos and extract some frames to share here (later) as they're rather fun.

This first day was a mixed bag: collected my rental bike from Harley Davidson in Reading, but it developed a confusing fault by Exeter, so we had to wait for recovery and had a tense time waiting for the verdict from the mechanics at Harley Davidson Plymouth. It was given the all clear so we were back on and got down to Land's End in time for the sunset and supper at Sennen Cove.

Fight, flight, freeze, or Vs?
It's ripe time to blow this joint;
flight on a V - twin...


I've made a new End-to-End album on Flickr here (Day 1's pictures are right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.