... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

End-To-End Day 2: Racing the Sunset to JoG

Feel the rush in large.
Back blip

End-to-end-to-day,
"... should you choose to accept it ..."?
"[If] you" or "[Ought] you"?

We set off from Land's End just before 5AM (extra 1), and reached John o'Groats just after 10:30PM (extra 3). We stopped near Gloucester, somewhere in the midlands (*shrugs*), at Gretna (extra 2), at Perth, at Inverness, and then at John o'Groats itself... We had a couple of detours along the way: I led off from Land's End and almost instantly took us on an impromptu tour of Penzance, and Dornoch Firth Bridge was closed necessitating a 22.5 mile diversion over Bonar Bridge...

I don't know how to describe the feeling on arrival: it was exhilarating, baffling, confusing, and just rather surreal. "What was that all about?" was the general tone of our musings.

Harley Davidsons
rolled us (dry) from low to high;
In Spite Of It All.

My blip image is a single frame from a GoPro camera that I had mounted on a chest harness; I've not looked through many of the clips (you can start and stop it with a wrist-mounted remote), but this was its first outing, and it looks as though I got quite a lot of footage of my knees...

I've made a new End-to-End album on Flickr here (Day 2's pictures are right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.