Up to Dad's quite early as it is my first day in the new store. I got there and carers had not been last night or this morning so he had another night in his chair. When I phoned to see what what going on, they said they were waiting to hear if he was still in hospital. I had phoned as soon as he got home on Saturday night, and the morning and lunch time carer had attended so that is not really an excuse. So I had to try to get him up and on the commode and washed and breakfasted in double quick time.
Thankfully he was quite stoic about it, (he only tried to phone me when I was already on my way there this morning).
then Trish came to collect me to go to meet up with our work buddies so we could have a cuppa and go in together. It was a funny afternoon, lots of indecision and waiting and then lots of activity.
I went home via Dad's to tell him about it, and to share a sandwich and a cuppa (and to make sure carer called). Home and still warm so I did a bit of pottering in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.