lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday - Lines

Monday is here again and I have looking out for opportunities to join in with the mono Monday challenge all day! I saw some beautiful lines in the sky made by aircraft, but I didn't use those. I'm pleased I stopped to take in the beauty of the sky though. I had to drive a 2 hour round trip which included driving past Avebury. The stones there would have made beautiful photographs but I couldn't stop to take them.

Then this evening I went for a walk with my son bug hunting and we spotted an amazing blue dragonfly which was far too quick for me to snap! But also a stink bug (yes that is a real creature) and a hairy caterpillar which my son confirmed was a tiger caterpillar. I took photographs of these but in the end decided that this photograph of the bridge fence over the stream where we go searching for bugs was quite nice and also fits today's theme!!

Blip is really helping me get back to nature and be more mindful. I notice things now that I didn't notice before because I simply didn't look.

Open your eyes to the natural world around you and you will find so much beauty it will fill you with happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.