Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Shelfie

Apparently, paper books are coming back "in", because it's groovy to post shelfies, to show off your reading matter.

You can't read the titles of our books, though Arclight may recognise the group of three that I've thumbnailed.  But this is perhaps a quarter of our shelf space.  We also have bookcases upstairs, and out in the office, as well as behind me when I've taken this photo.  I've spent today trying to bring a semblance of order.  Moving books from one set of shelves to another to try to get all the books by one author, or all the books about a particular subject together.  Not that I'm OCD, you realise.  But if you have this many books, you do need some order if you ever want to find anything.

I really feel we've made progress in sorting out the last of the boxes.  The only books left in boxes are some recipe books.  There's a shelf in the kitchen planned for those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.