Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Change of bench

The bench we had in the bamboo has unfortunately collapsed - rotted away.  So at present we've replaced it with dad's bench.  As the bamboo is growing, it is now rather a pleasant place to sit.

But I think we will replace it once again, with a bench made to a similar design to the ones on High Ash Farm.  We met Chris Skinner (who makes these seats) whilst we were out for a walk last week, and hopefully he will make one from a tree that has fallen recently.

Also in this photo is the third of the fused glass sculptures we bought recently.

I've been working again today.  I did notice it was raining at one point, but it is now a balmy evening.  W is down in London for the week, so it's just Fido and I this evening and tomorrow. 

Thanks very much for the hearts and stars on my last 2 blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.