PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Little Chi

For the last two days I've had the absolute pleasure of nursing this little Chihuahua after we removed her eye. I'm so glad we were able to help save her. She was bitten on the face by a large dog last week and due to the poor training that Vietnamese Vets recieve during thier studies, her owners were unable to get her any helpful veterinary attention in her local province of Quang Ninh. She had a prolapsed eye for three days before finally arriving at our centre.

Each time I've gone to check on her and give her food, water and attention she's opened up a little bit more and the trust has been so rewarding. Today she started wagging her tail and wanting to be picked up. She even tried to play with me!

She is obviously well looked after and very cared for by her owners and I will miss her dearly when she goes back to them on Saturday. Tomorrow morning will be the last time I see her as I'm heading to Bangkok in the afternoon for a shopping and eating weekend bonanza! Very much looking forward to it, but I will miss my little chi...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.