... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

End-To-End Day 4: Last Leg(s)

More (e)motive in large.
Back blip

... and so we departed on the final leg of our journey: Edinburgh to Oxford... We started out along the A7 (historic highway) for Carlisle: it was a beautifully sunny morning, and made for a splendid ride through rolling landscapes and characterful villages and towns.

After Carlisle it was mostly just motorways, so we both plugged in our earphones and bopped away the miles... I'm so glad that we started out along the old road, because it was a blast and meant that even heading back for Oxford was memorable.

My blip is a single frame extracted from a video that I took as we left our hotel in Edinburgh (see extra for a posed shot); I finally worked out a decent angle for chest-mounted camera on the last day...

I've made a new End-to-End album on Flickr here (Day 4's pictures are right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.