An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What a Grey Day!

Honestly could it be any greyer!!

Today's blip is of a little fern type tree that grows beside my front door (can anyone identify what it is?) It has soft green foliage that looks lovely against the white of the house but it felt more in keeping with the weather to convert the shot to mono.

D was working from home this morning which was fab as it meant he could help me put the mountain of shopping away. Yes, I have actually managed to do something on my To Do list!!

The down side of D helping is he saw all the treats I've bought for Ele and I to have at the weekend but as I pointed out, he'll be in Portugal so can't really complain!

We were very bad and had bacon rolls for lunch. And shortbread. He is a bad influence!

On the bright side The White Company have re-delivered the photo frame I ordered previously, which was delivered with the glass smashed to snithereens. No rattling from within the package this time so keep your fingers crossed that it's all intact.

Oh and I have received the written feedback from the OU T189 photography course and I am over the moon with it! It's given me a real boost and made me feel all the stress was worth it. Not planning on doing another photography course anytime soon though!

Almost the weekend peeps.... ;-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.