An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rosy Glow...

Despite these roses being the most beautiful shades of pink and reminding me of the roses my grandpa used to grow, I just can't help myself converting the shot to mono. I'll probably regret it but hey ho.

Been for an eye test this morning. Decided to ditch the large national optician I've been going to for years and go to the local optician instead. Right decision. What a difference in the service. Friendly assistants chatting about local stuff and an optician who took lots of time in thoroughly assessing my vision and even longer explaining my the changes to my prescription and the health of my eyes.

New lenses have been ordered and I will go back in the next week to 10 days with Ele to choose new specs. Considering I've had my current ones for years, I am very excited at the prospect. I am sure there will me much laughter during the choosing!

Hoping for a relaxing evening. Easy dinner of fajitas and if I can summon up the energy I will bake a cake for friends Margaret and Graeme who are coming for lunch tomorrow. First time we've seen them in about 10 years! Isn't it awful how time passes without you realising! Anyhoo, REALLY looking forward to seeing them and having a mega catch up.

Happy Friday Peeps,.....everybody sing ba ba ba da ba ba ba da.... :-)) xx xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.