Skip's Blips

By Skip

A diversity of birds

This was one of those hard-to-decide-what-to-blip days. I had multiple choices: some deer photos (of course); some shots of the turkeys going to roost for the night; and this very handsome cardinal, one of a large flock that settled down in the trees and just begged to be blipped. I decided on the cardinal just because he was so striking in the gloomy, snowy, late afternoon light. The turkey, although not a fantastic photo, is worth sharing, in my opinion, because it is so amazing to hear the entire flock of 12-14 wild turkeys flapping their wings as they fly up into the trees where they hunker down for the night. I have no idea how they sleep sitting up on those branches. It's a mystery!

GOOD NEWS: My D40 is back from the repair shop at last. I never would have gotten these photos in such low light without it. I'm a happy blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.