Banished to the sun terrace

Tomorrow we are off on our hols and while we are away, we are renting out our house via 'airbnb'. Well something's got to pay for Ann's cruise and my treats! Yesterday when I came back from my afternoon walk Ann was going to clean the oven, but decided to have two large glasses of wine in the sunshine instead. ....................Then she didn't feel like cleaning the oven. Lol!

The phrase, 'don't put off till tomorrow what you can to today', springs to mind. Anyway after my walk this afternoon Ann said, 'Molly, why don't you go and play on the sun terrace. I've got an oven to clean and a whole house to clean and cupboards to empty and a million and one things to do.'

I didn't really want to be banished to the sun terrace but I didn't have a choice in the matter. And at least I got a few extra treats because Ann's trying to use up everything in the fridge, etc. The good thing about renting out ones house is; it makes one thoroughly clean, de-clutter and chuck out stuff that one has been saving 'just in case'???? Just in case of what? Do we really need chilli powder with a use by date of 2009?

Anyway, house is all tidy now. Oven ready meal is in the oven but that shouldn't make any mess. Famous last words! So tomorrow all Ann has to do, is remove my bed and feeding bowls, and then re-hoover and wash the floors (because by tomorrow morning my hairs will be all over the place again). And then squish everything in 'Frebreeze' so that no one can smell that a gorgeous little collie lives here???

PS – No more vacancies in our St Ives house until we decide what we're doing over the winter but we still have the last week of July free in our Edinburgh flat.  Check it out here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.