Fillet steak ice cream. Yum!

It's become a bit of a tradition in July that we meet our very lovely friend Nikki (alias 'HareBrain') when she is on holiday in Cornwall. See here and here and here and here and here.  For the past few years we have met on Perranporth Beach. I love, love, love, Perranporth Beach. It's doggie friendly all the year round but unfortunately in July and August I have to stay on my lead. Booohooo. So no splish, splash, sploshing for me today.



After my walk we go to the Tywarnhayle Inn for lunch. The humans like it there because the menu is really nice and they sit in little converted beach huts outside. I like it because Harebrain feeds me little titbits. Today she gave me prawns. Prawns are very yummy. Ann fed all her prawns into her own tummy!



…..............And do you know what happens after we've had lunch?....................... We go to the 'Pavillion Ice Cream Shop' and Harebrain buys me some doggie ice cream. I always get to choose what flavour I want. Today I had fillet steak ice cream. OMG, it was simply delicious. I had a tub of it all to myself. It even had little bits of fillet steak in it. It was the most yummy ice cream in the whole world. Ann never buys me ice cream, even though she's discovered it's now sold in St Ives.



Thank you Harebrain for taking time out of your holiday to meet up with us. And thank you for buying me fillet steak ice cream. Hope to see you again next year. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.