Missing you already

Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, went home today. Boohoooo. This is a photo of us walking the scenic route back to his house. It's been really lovely having Ozzles to stay. And do you know what?...................



…...................We're like an old married couple now. I no longer feel the need to wolf down all my food as soon as I get it. In fact there's been a couple of occasions when I haven't wanted all my dinner so I've left it and Ozzy has actually finished it off for me. That would never have happened years ago when I first met Oz. Years ago, I had to be 'top dog' with everything we did. Check out the very first time that Ozzy came to stay with me here.



Ozzy is the most perfect house guest ever. He fits in with my routine effortlessly. He's such a good boy apart from when he eats gross things when out on our walks.



Oh and the other thing...................... even though Ozzy is my toyboy (he's four years younger than me), he has to take pills for pains in his joints, just like I do. My very lovely owner, Ann, has been putting his pill in with his breakfast and he gobbles it up straight away. Mmmmmm.................... that's not very intelligent dog behaviour.......................... I'm clever enough to eat everything in my bowl and leave my pill. That way I get fed it with a little bit of cheese. Yum, yum. Unfortunately my plan backfired this morning. I'd left my pill in my bowl, as usual, and then Ann took us for a play in the field. And guess what happened....................... As Ozzy walked past my breakfast bowl he gobbled up my joint pill. So Ozzy was in super speedy mode today and I didn't get any treats!!! Boohooo.



Missing you already Ozzles. Please come back soon. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.