Scott's View (yet again).

So today, was another day in the open top. It was the busiest it has ever been, I assume that the weather had something to do with this, of course. The good news it that I made it four times round today without a mishap. Instead of the usual view, I turned round today and give you a view of "Big Red". This side shows the cartoon version of the Eildons and if you look closely, you can see the damage from yesterday's wee collision.

The scrape begins just under the first "r" in Borders and goes right along to the end of the last panel. As my Grannie would have said "a blind man running for a train would never notice it", and I have to agree that it doesn't look as bad as I thought it did when it happened yesterday.

After two days negotiating these roads in that bus, I'm totally shattered. Lucky the boss acknowledges that it is very tiring and never puts us up for more than two days of it at a time. I was supposed to be off now until Saturday, but I'm now working tomorrow and Thursday. I don't stat until quarter to five in the evening, so I will get a long lie and a chance to recover.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.