Hiding from the Big Bad Ducks!

I seem to remember retiring from teaching a year ago and yet I have spent most of the day marking....

Anyway we took an hour off (Tony was sorting raspberry canes in the allotment) and went and had lunch at Lady B's in St Ives Estate. I had roasted mediterranean veg and toasted halloumi on foccacia and very nice it was too. Tony had a minute steak baguette - as in took a minute to cook, not a very, very small steak in a huge baguette! Afterwards I bought some duck food and we took a stroll around Coppice Pond which was empty of people now that the schools have gone back and the weather has turned autumnal. Tony threw duck food whilst I tried to blip ducks and gulls in flight with little success. This little moorhen guy was seriously pecked by bullies when he ventured out for food so he was treading carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.