Seaton Sands.

I am not sure what kind of bird this is. Bigger than a cormorant. 

Today has been a full and interesting day. This morning I did some work in the bathroom in preparation for sorting the window. I need to bring both sashes in and get them rubbed down and painted. The frame needs sorting both inside and out too. The window is not big, but I think I'll take my time and get it right. 

I took a look at the sunshine and decided to head out on my bike. I cycled out to Seaton Sands where I spent a lovely hour beach combing. I have several finds to Blip. A VDO bike computer in perfect working order, several pieces of sea-glass and a smashed Samsung phone. I think it is beyond repair but I might be able to get the SD card back to its owner. 

I then cycled out to Longniddry where my bike developed a puncture. Luckily I had my repair kit with me and I spent a mucky fifteen minutes sticking a replacement patch on a bad tear. The previous patch had simply given up. I had no faith in the new patch and cycled gingerly homeward. My thought was that as long as it got me to Portobello I would be happy because walking home from Portobello pushing a bike was hardly something to complain about. 

Karma is a strange thing. I decided to buy a can of juice to make up for all the lost energy and when I came out of the shop the rear tyre was dead flat again. I tried my last patch but the tear was just too big and the tyre didn't even stand being inflated. 

So I walked home from Portobello pushing my bike, in lovely sunshine, along a lovely green cycle track, meeting friendly dogs and their owners and wondering where I put that spare inner tube.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.