Latest project.

I no longer have a bathroom window. 

I have removed both sashes and they are in the spare room waiting to be sanded and repainted. 

I need to find some sash cord to replace the broken one. But first I need to clean out the sash box which seems to hold about a hundred years of dust. 

The hole is temporarily covered by one of those 'secondary glazing' stick on films, which will only last as long as it does not rain heavily or blow too hard. 

So that was this afternoons task. 

This evening I went down to the new Alien Bloc at Powderhall with the nephew. It was far too busy for comfort. I really need to do a lot more climbing to get my hands hardened up again and build some muscle strength back up. 

Tomorrow I am cycling with the gang. I am looking forward to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.