Any one read Sanskrit?

So I got a phone call first thing from the nephew to tell me that yesterday at the climbing wall he pulled something in his back and would appreciate some support in the form of someone in the house whilst he showered and a chum to the doctors. So I took a walking pole over to use as a walking stick and called a taxi to take us to the doctors.

The taxi company asked me the address for pickup which I stumbled over because it is very similar to mine, he then asked me the name for pickup and said 'it's OK if you don't know'. It took me a moment to realise that he thought I was a one night stand....

After the doctor's appointment I got on with the windows. Sanding and filling and general preparation didn't take too long. Trying to get the sticky stuff I used to stick the temporary window film to the frame off took ages. 

Tomorrow I'll put an undercoat on, ready for gloss on Saturday. 

Pity about missing a day's cycling, but all in a good cause. 

The Blipped stone is another beach find. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.