Space to think

Interesting day- learned a few new things I think, maybe about myself more than anything else.

At the end of the day I managed to visit this special place. I was lucky that it was quiet- this is near to the top in my places to be alone list. Quiet unhurried reflection. I love how the sun was shining through the stained glass and the colours were playing on the stone- I've never been lucky enough to see it like this. If I wasn't a blipper I may well have walked past and gone straight home as I was very tired....but then I would have blipped an NCP car park...not very inspiring....

After my diversion I was back in the car and heard a well known song on the radio and for the first time I actually bothered to listen to the lyrics and connected with it a little and thought 'wow this song is actually ok if only there was an acoustic version of it....maybe with a guitar....a male voice......' I thought if I find something decent I'll blip that too :-) I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.