The Riviera

Well, the English Riviera, that is!  

A few days ago my friend R asked me if I would like to join her and another friend, H, for a quick weekend trip to Devon. Yes please!! Unfortunately I had to leave Dolly behind (she was NOT happy!) but I promised her poodle-friendly adventures the rest of the summer. This was 'Mummy-Time' - for all 3 of us!  

We weren't able to leave until about 2pm so we hit some bad traffic around Bristol on the M5 but otherwise it was a good journey that took about 5 hours. We are staying in Brixham, south of Torquay and Paignton, and we arrived just in time to see the gorgeous view from the house (top left). We went to a nearby hotel and restaurant (The Berry Head Hotel) and caught the stunning sunset before a late dinner.  What a welcome treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.