Whats the opposite of Calm!

Last nights lightning storm was amazing! Here in the South East we had constant lightning for an hour and a half! I couldnt sleep in it so got up and joined it!!!

Shooting lightning is trickier than I thought! Especially as you have nothing to focus on in the dark! So I put it into manual focus, dropped the ISO and upped the F stop and hoped for the best! I whooped with joy each time a fork of lightning flashed across the sky. It was incredible.
 
So I have had to jumble the challenge words up a bit so fit this in as I was keen to blip my efforts. I was also hoping to follow the challenge words in the order I was given them but never mind.

Cancelled jobs today but only after numerous phone calls, abuse and apologies. I wonder sometimes if a stacking job in Tesco might be easier!!!

July Challenge
1. Self Portrait
2. Busy
3. Best Part of your day
4. Fun
5. On the floor
6. Chair
7. Garden
8. Lunch
9. Big
10. Your favourite colour
11. Letter
12. Texture
13. Open
14. Building
15. Finger
16. Sign
17. Plate
18. Eyes
19. Calm
20. Your addiction
21. 9 o'clock
22. Upside down
23. Mirror
24. A stranger
25. Heart
26. Sunshine
27. On the road
28. Cup
29. Last thing you bought
30. Animal / Insect / Pet
31. Toothbrush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.