Lookout, stampede !!!

As usual when any of our granddaughters have a sleepover we, me in particular, dont sleep well....which was the case last night.
Emily slept well and came into our room around 7.25 which was fine, but we were both fast asleep!!

Once we were all up, breakfasted, showered it was off to school for Emily, then on into Manchester as I had a dentist appointment :-/
Nothing to onerous, just a deep clean, which involves numbing....which still hasnt worn off yet, at 4pm!

Before the dentist I went to Jessops to see whats happening with my camera, all they could tell me was that its with Nikon! thats two weeks today and still no information about its fault or how much its going to cost.....at this rate its going to be the 8-10 weeks they mentioned when I left it with them I reckon :-(

Afterwards, hub nipped into Sports Direct for some more gel insoles as they definitely help his heel problem! We still had an hour to kill so off to our favourite coffee house, Coffee Republic for a capuccino, and an absolutely lovely crispy bacon roll! We are not used to having breakfast at 7.30 ;-)

I had quite a lot of anaesthetic at the dentist, so we headed home.....hub had to save me from this stampeding herd outside a burger joint on the way to the carpark!! hee hee

No lunch for me as I was too numb, so I am looking forward to the duck legs ( sorry Helena!!) with asian flavours and spices with fresh pineapple that Ive put into the slow cooker :-). Some rice with cashews and spring onions to accompany them I think.

Guess its iphone photos for a good while yet then!! :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.