Animal, Insect, Pet

Well for me I had to choose my two cats.  BUT I couldn't do my two without including MiniMe and Princess as well as they are just like mine!  

So we have head shots of Spirit, Peace, MiniMe and Princess this morning when I went outside to give them their breakfast.

The female hummingbird was drinking from the canna lilies but I didn't have my camera in my hands at the time.  :-( 

I did also get a bee covered in pollen inside a hibiscus bloom - see extra.

After the last thunderstorm, the dragonflies were out.    The one with the green background was taken in the front yard sitting on an old gladiolus.  The other one is taken in the backyard.

This afternoon I am going to take part in an escape room exercise.  It is a team building exercise for Kent and his environmental peers that are in town for meetings for a few days.  It will be interesting to see how it all goes.  Here is the link to the escape room site.  I will let you know how it goes.

This evening we will all go out to eat at Elijah's on the Downtown Riverwalk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.