Eyes

Taking a swan dive straight to the sugar water!!

My eyes were on this female ruby throated hummingbird that only had eyes for the sugar water in the feeder.

In extras you see her getting a good long drink. Taking a rest between drinks.  Doing twists and turns in flight.

I waited until mid-day to clean and refill the feeders as the hummingbirds are like us and don't like the heat of the day.  I had just taken down the feeders and along comes mum buzzy me and letting me know I need to hurry up.  Doesn't she know she should taking a siesta?!

I gave my beach chair a real good scrubbing to get it back in shape after the week at the lake.  I then spent my afternoon with a needle and thread doing good old fashioned mending.

The Escape Room experience yesterday was really good.  We had the Speak Easy Room.  It certainly wasn't easy but was lots go fun.  I would definitely do one of them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.