Missycat

By Missycat

TinyTuesday112 French Lavender

I'm afraid I completely missed the theme (set by Holliegirl?) for this week's  TT, so no miniature faking here!   Many thanks to evolybab for taking on this week's hosting at short notice.
On Monday I was moaning about my ankle, which is now fine, but Tuesday brought a head cold and by the late evening gastritis symptoms, so I am feeling Very Sorry for Myself indeed.
In the end I've not been able to post this until Wednesday, when I've spent quite a lot of the day languishing in bed.  let's hope the symptoms go as quickly as the ankle incident.
Pictured is a french lavender that I picked up at a bargain price at our local supermarket.  I was determined to plant it out before the storms came on Tuesday night and arrive they did!  Lots of thunder, very dramatic lightening and plenty of rain.  The garden doesn't look especially hydrated though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.