Bag of Sunshine

Today was the best day.
Last week I googled 'End of term activities' and discovered this little beauty...

I gave each child a paper bag (see above) which they named and decorated. They were then given a pile of little strips of card. They wrote a nice comment for each child in the class on the slips of cards which then got posted into each child's bag.
When all the cards were given out, the children sat and read their comments. 
It was such a positive and lovely experience, we went all warm and fuzzy. I've even had a lovely email from a parent saying that their child came home really happy.
They insisted on making a bag for me too which was gorgeous. 
Then I went over to Whittlesford to say goodbye to everyone at William Westley and we had afternoon tea at the Tikell Arms. They gave me a lovely white orchid and a John Lewis voucher.

Hendstock practice with the girls now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.