SIL and BIL

Helen and Tom have arrived from Cumbria. We had a BBQ this evening then choir practice here. We've still got a lot to do before Saturday so it's going to be a busy couple of days. This isn't helped by the fact that I feel I'm getting a cold. Hopefully it will be short lived.

I had my last day at work so I'm officially finished for the summer. The children were lovely and I got some super presents from the parents. They all clubbed together and gave me a very generous John Lewis voucher, a bottle of champagne and an orchid. The best thing I got were a number of cards with personal messages of thanks from individual parents. These were lovely. I sat on my own in my classroom after the children left, read my cards and had a good old cry.
Onward and upward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.