A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Shining bright

Out of nowhere some sunshine appeared to mark the end of the Year6 disco and parents' drinks in the playground.

My final acts as Year 6 rep have been dispatched....yearbooks and leavers' hoodies have been distributed, all costumes have been returned to their rightful homes and some frankly hideous fruit punch has been made for the kids at the disco. And with that I am done. With only the tiniest pang of regret and a considerably larger sigh of relief. We are definitely now into final countdown, though tomorrow I am looking forward to a quiet day with no time spent anywhere near the school building.

I may even spend a little time warming up my brain as I have agreed to do some work later in the year. I knew the offer was coming and it is from one of my oldest and loveliest work colleagues so I am quite delighted it seems to be both a good piece of work and good timing.

The shot is on the way home after the disco when the sun catching Anna's hair caught my eye. For credit, I should note that it was done by her friend Vivien. Another friend, Evelyn, is here for a sleepover. Well, it's practically the holidays. They seem to still be shining bright...

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.