Looking back

This is probably the last night I'll spend in my parents' house. They have lived here for 21 years and are selling up. Time to move to a smaller place, all on one level, without a garden. Furniture and possessions are gradually going, the sale has been agreed and in a couple of months they should be settled in their new place.

This evening Dad gave us a slide show with the old projector and screen, which we haven't had out for years. Doing this was a real highlight of my childhood, I loved reliving all those happy memories of birthdays and holidays and Christmases past.

This is a shot of Mum, me, and my younger sister and brother from 1975. I can't believe i actually wore such baggy trousers! 

By the way, I did sleep out last night and we had 2 hours of the most amazing lightning, thunder, torrential rain and hailstones the size of marbles. Brilliant! I stayed dry by sleeping under a rocky overhang at the end of the garden :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.