Backdoor Beefsteak

I was so wrapped up in photo editing and admin today that I forgot to take any pics. MrQ presented me with his first beef tomato of the season at lunchtime, so that was pressed into service this evening.

I've bought myself a new toy. A Canon 2.8 wide angle macro lens. It will never take the place of my beloved Canon 100mm but I thought maybe I could use it to photograph things like dragons and butterflies and show a bit of their habitat as well. I'm not technical at all so any tips on its use will be gratefiully received. :) The lens has a sweet little, built-in, ring light. Not sure whether that's a gimmick or not.

My pic shows a close up of the scarred flower end of the tomato taken under the grape vine outside our back door.

Today's poem is Black Monday Lovesong by ASJ Tessimond. http://www.shabbir.com/romance/lovesong.html

The lament of a "quintessential British bachelor, with a self-confessed penchant for kippers, marmalade, Pimm's No1 and Gentleman's Relish." ASJT suffered from manic depression (now bi-polar disorder) for much of his life and underwent electric-shock therapy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.