Not Mono Monday ....

We were expecting the electrician this morning to come and finish up his work but Richard got a call from him letting us know that he wasn't going to be coming .... Grrrrrrr!!!!

So instead of waiting around for him I was able to get some grocery shopping done.  When I got home I spent some time in the sunroom reading the paper before it got too hot out there.

I also wandered around the backyard looking for some "lines", which is the MM theme this week.  I had intended to participate but I didn't have the heart to turn these beautiful, colorful birds into black & white!  Their bright coloring is what makes them so beautiful!  

Of course, a male Northern Cardinal in on the left and a male American Goldfinch in on the right!  The American Goldfinch is the state bird of New Jersey, Iowa and Washington. And the Northern Cardinal is the state bird of seven states .... more than any other species! Those states are Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia! Incidentally, the state bird for my home state of Pennsylvania is the Ruffed Grouse!

And that concludes your bird lesson for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.