Cyberport

Did something quite impromptu today and headed out to Cyberport in Pok Fu Lam. Martin had a lunch meeting there and I decided to tag along as I have never been to this part of Hong Kong before.

The kids hang out there A LOT, as there are huge residential complexes and many of their friends live out there and the mall area has beautiful landscaped gardens outside and they love being there.

So based on their good report of the place, I thought I'd go check it out. Saw Martin off at his meeting place and then walked across to the mall.

Cyberport is built as a business park that has a few office buildings, that consist mainly of tech/IT companies (hence the name), a hotel and a mall. The mall does have a cinema, and I think this is the biggest attraction for the kids, especially those who live nearby.

The mall itself was unimpressive, with more restaurants than shops, I guess for the lunch and dinner crowd from the offices.

They did all emerge at 12:30 and after 45 minutes were gone and the mall was deserted again.

Sharon came and joined me for lunch thankfully and was suitably unimpressed too!

So once Martin was done with his appointment we headed back to DB for the next appointment ... see extra! A fun girly mani/pedi session!

No rain today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.