A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Unnoticed

After a bit of a storm last night it was more or less dry this morning as we did the early walk through the St Ives Estate. Just the odd spot of rain in the air.

As usual we finished at Coppice Pond. A sudden influx of ducklings, having seen the first two of the year last week we now seen to have 6. Far two fleeting to get a good capture of them. The Cygnets came along without mum and dad and there were the usual one or two Coots amongst the ducks.

When I turned away having used up my duck and swan food I spotted this Moorhen perched on an underwater rock. It wasn't moving at all so much easier to photograph and a rare sight on the pond. Unfortunately I had no food left to give it.
I love the red beak and particularly liked the feet under water.

Rain started in earnest after getting home but thankfully it has stopped now as we ladies are heading out to a wine bar this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.