Jennie Lee and Michael Young ...

... names to conjure with.

I've spent today in the Michael Young Building at the Open University, Milton Keynes. This is the building in the extra. The main picture is the Jennie Lee Building which is a lovely modern contrast to the church building I Blipped yesterday.

The Michael Young Building is the venue for the annual Social History of Learning Disability Research Group Conference. This is an event which I've attended since 2005, sometimes speaking and sometimes, like today, just listening. Lyn has been coming too for a few years and we've given joint presentations in the past. We've missed the last couple of years so it was especially good to be there today and to catch up with old friends and former colleagues. It's always an excellent event with thought provoking speakers. Today was no exception.

We're now getting ready for the conference dinner in downtown Milton Keynes.

It's been lovely to be back at the OU and I hope to be at the conference in 2018 but I'll not be making a habit of stalking around my old haunts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.