If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Waterlilies.

Another early start!  I had to be at the Lodge for 8:00 as that is the start of the possible delivery times for this mattress we are waiting for.  To make life even more pleasant there was a scheduled power cut starting at 8:30.

Soon after 9:00 Clickychick phoned to tell me the mattress hadn't even been dispatched for delivery yesterday.  There was however good news at 8:00 it was tracked at Gretna 30 miles away.  It was finally delivered at 12:30.  The farcical part of this saga is the damned mattress was made in Aspatria (my home town) about 30 miles away.  I could have collected it by wheelbarrow faster!

In the afternoon I enlisted Kanyl to help remove the old mattress and then took him on a scenic tour to show him places where I knew Burnets grow.  Afterwards wandering round his garden I decided to blip these mini waterlilies.  To give you an idea of scale Kanyl has blipped this earlier and placed a 10p on one of the leaves here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.