Magic

Thought I'd make this evening's blip a little fantastical and magical- I enjoyed editing this shot of my white bunny lamp (bought in a charity shop) and my Blythe doll- its nice to feel creative.

For those of you that are not familiar with Blythe they are very sculptural dolls in my opinion and they have these strings at the back of the head that you pull which changes their eye colour and direction- a small step more sophisticated than Action Man and that 1970s flick switch he had behind his head! They are quite collectable and pricey. Often people customise them by buying face plates and sanding these down to change the features before painting on freckles and make up etc- if they'd been around when I was younger I may have actually owned dolls when I was younger!

A busy day, it is very nearly the weekend and more importantly the end of term. I have lots of report writing to do so things will stay busy but I'll be doing less driving around.

My rocket and lettuce is coming on well now. My huge Black Russian tomato plants are starting to collapse under their weight and they have produced one fruit so far! In contrast the one plant I have experimentally grown inside the house has over 60 fruit on it- puzzling!

Using the blip 'back' feature I've just seen that I became a Dr exactly 2 years ago. It's strange how people introducing me as/and calling me "Dr" in meetings has now become normality and feels ok - life moves forwards I guess . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.