Shaped

I made it to the end of term. It's been very busy but very rewarding

I love how this rose that I cut from the garden has molded itself to the green glass tea-light holder that I put it in near the toothbrushes in the bathroom. I have seen it everyday for a week and it had brought joy to my morning and made me smile without fail. I've still not removed it as I see such beauty in it's wilting state. I guess tomorrow it will find its way into the compost . . .

It has been edited with Tretchikoff in mind, there is a picture of a fallen rose he painted next to a glass of water / vase and I always thought there was lots of green going on in the background, I guess given his other famous work, maybe that is his fave colour?


Lots of work to do in the next few days but I will get there. Looking forward to some time off very shortly, meeting up with my best mate and then some time to lounge and read philosophy and psychology books :-) a trashy novel may be ok too, I may scour ebay for something American that warrants sequins and shoulder pads . . .may as well go the whole hog eh?



A colleague is writing an article on Pathalogical Demand Avoidance for a national publication and has asked to quote some of my research- how cool :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.