Parkour

or street running. A crazed sport but gotta admire the wherewithal and agility of the participants! They reminded me of my youngest and her friend who are right now hiking the Alpine mountains: just saw some pix and got a summary of today's activities: these girls are insane!

In the meantime, on a more age appropriate outing, I played four hours of golf in an interclub tourney, with heat again feeling like 105+.  By hole 5, I seriously wondered whether I'd be able to finish all 18. By hole 7, I was putting ice cubes into my golf cap (talk about brain freeze...). By hole 10, I was volunteering to dive into the pond to retrieve stray balls... By hole 16, I didn't care where my ball went, so long as it was forward!

Now packing to leave for New Hampshire tomorrow, where we'll spend a few (hopefully restful) days with our eldest daughter :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.