My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Abstract Thursday

It’s been a difficult day today to find a blip for the optional theme for Abstract Thursday. I had to get wife to MK hospital for 7.30 am as a day patient for an op on her right hand for her “trigger thumb”. I stayed with her.

After the op and her recovery she discovered that she was unable to dress herself so we had a real giggle at my struggle to do her bra! – trousers and top were not too bad! Since we got home we’ve discovered lots more things she usually does and now can’t so it’s down to me. I did take a number of shots whilst at the hospital and one is my blip foe today – a straight shot with no manipulation.

We had a real treat this evening. Our twin granddaughters called in following their school award ceremony and prior to going to their Prom. Both girls collected three awards each with Alice taking the top award of “Outstanding Student of the Year”. They indulged grandpa by allowing photos to be taken and they are my extra.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.