Border Tails

By Swannie

Upside down JJ

Hello blippers, JJ here. Swannie caught me unawares this afternoon when I was having a wee snooze. She was on a late shift tonight again, so I didn't get my tea until nearly eleven o'clock. Luckily we had had a late breakfast, but it was still a long time for a wee cat to wait!

Swannie want to apologise for not explaining why she called the seagull in last night's blip a "scurry". Pleach was right, of course, "scurry" is a doric word for seagull, used in Aberdeen in particular as even just up the coast in Peterhead, they are called "pyool". Of all the places she has lived, the only time Swannie was near the coast was in Aberdeen, and the wee gull last night just reminded her of the ones up north.

Anyway, it's been great to get a chance to say hello again, I hope to speak to you again soon, lots of love, JJ, xx.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.