Small Places

By PicLocata

Muckle Flugga

We made the long trip to Hermaness nature reserve on Unst. It takes two short ferry crossings from Shetland Mainland.

We both burst out laughing as we drove on to the Yell ferry - the car satnav beeped and said we were crossing a border! It claimed warning vests were required and the alcohol limit was 0.8. (I haven't found any country with that combination; certainly not Scotland.)

My main photo is Muckle Flugga at the northern tip of the British Isles. I saw a posterised version in Lerwick that I liked, and I've attempted something similar using Topaz filters. Best viewed large. 

The extra photo is a view along the cliffs at Hermaness. It's a great place to see seabirds, or just to walk and enjoy the scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.