Fine Dining.

Tonight Mr isbi and I went to a flash restaurant.

You probably know by now that that's a bit out of character for us, but they gave a donation (dinner for two) to Rotary to auction at a fund raiser and one likes to return the favour.

They also signed him up to their "Birthday Club" and offered a free main course during the birthday month. 
So that was enough to get us there.
It was well worth it as we had a delicious meal. 

The service was a bit more entertaining (main course arriving before we had finished our escargots and the wrong dessert) but who cares?

Mr i didn't even pull out his mobile phone till 9:32pm (to check on Le Tour) but I suppose I did take this photo so can't complain too much.

I've now signed up for my birthday too but that's not for 11 months so we might need to make a another visit in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.