"I'm bored of nuts..."

Today is my day when I don't go over to Metheringham. I enjoyed it last week so I decided to keep it - it's naughty I know, but I do like having a bit of time to do some of my own stuff. And I am available to work if my boss needs me!

But today I caught up on a few house jobs and went to the local shops. While I was out I took a few shots in the park. It was very busy now that the school holidays have started, and the gardeners were working, unlike last week when I wanted to photograph them at work for the Public Service workers challenge!

But out of all the shots I took Jae wanted me to use this one! As he said, you can photograph people and fountains any time, how often do you see a squirrel eating a sandwich? Not exactly a sandwich, but I see his point! The squirrel picked up the bread and ran under a bush with it!

I'm glad it's Friday! It can't be busier at work than last night was (Universe: That's not a challenge!)  and there will be three of us. Plus it is payday - yayy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.