"Awesome"

I opened the new Gargieston Primary School in East Ayrshire this evening. I had expected my blip to be something with pupils performing ( and the Rope Jump squad were unique and entertaining - skipping elevated to an art form) or a shot of the plaque.

But almost as soon as I arrived the Head Teacher Mrs Maclean told me that amongst all the things the pupils found , in their own words, "awesome" about the fantastic new building , the best was (apparently) the toilets.

So after the ceremony and the photographs I got shown the toilets. They are definitely awesome - and this blip only shows a small part of the decoration.

" They should all want to come to school" said Mrs MacLean. In Gargieston everything - including the toilets - has exactly that effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.