Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Camping?

I woke up with the alarm at 4.50am still not sure if I was going to go camping on Anglesey with Skyline MC this weekend.  Halfway through my shift at work I mentioned to John (my work colleague) that I just couldn't make my mind up, and he said that I obviously didn't want to go because otherwise I'd be full of enthusiasm as per usual.... Decision made, I just didn't feel like it and the forecast wasn't good!

I got home, made a coffee, put all the camping stuff back where it belonged and then curled up on the settee, which is where I stayed for the next four hours, just dozing and being lazy.

Mid-afternoon I fancied a walk and so headed down the road to Elvaston Castle country park, which is where the photo was taken.  I did a circuit of the park and would have gone into the walled garden if it had been open, but it wasn't - see extra.

I bumped into Marie, a dog-walking friend as I passed her house on the way back home, and we had a nice catch-up as I haven't seen her for months.  She's twenty years older than me but still going strong, which is great to see and encouraging... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.